This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Animal Science 2111: Sophomore Seminar" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Animal Science 2111: Sophomore Seminar   Tags: course guides  

http://libraryguides.missouri.edu/AnimalScience2111
Last Updated: Mar 17, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.missouri.edu/AnimalScience2111 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Animal Sciences

image from stockvault.net

 

Google Scholar

Article Databases

Below is a list of databases or electronic indexes that  will allow you to search by topic keyword, author, etc. to find  citations and often abstracts to thousands of articles, from  thousands of journals, magazines, and other sources. Often the fulltext of the article will be embedded in the database.  Other times you will need to look for the  FindIt @MU button for  e-access or print access to the article.

Search over 40 databases
  • Academic Search Complete  
      
      Icon
    Academic Search Complete provides full-text for more than 8,600 periodicals, including more than 7,500 peer-reviewed journals. It also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals.
  • CABDirect  
      
      Icon
    Coverage includes plant and animal sciences, forestry, human health and nutrition, veterinary medicine, agricultural biotechnology economics and engineering, rural sociology, recreation, tourism, and leisure. Includes access to CAB Archives.
  • Scopus  
      
      Icon
    Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources, including open access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records.
  • Google Scholar  
      
    Google Scholar Instructions are provided for setting up Find it at MU in your Google Scholar search. This will enable you to link from your Google search results to the full-text resources provided by the MU Libraries.
  • Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide  
      
      Icon
    indexes literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians. All aspects of wildlife and wildlife management are covered. This resource is comprised of: Wildlife Review Abstracts (1935 and earlier to date), Swiss Wildlife Information Service (1974 to date), Wildlife Database (1960 to date), BIODOC (1970-1989), Waterfowl and Wetlands Database (1838 to date), and the IUCN - World Conservation Union (1946 to date).
  • PubMed  
      
      Icon
    The National Library of Medicine free article search engine, containing article references from MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, plus some publisher-supplied and out of scope citations from certain general science and chemistry journals. To run a cited reference search on an article found in PubMed, copy and paste the PMID article Identifier here.
  • SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts)  
      
      Icon
    contains a comprehensive database of chemical and chemical engineering literature including patents (1907 - date, with selected coverage back to 1878) and the CAS Registry with information on 18 million substances. Also useful for biotechnology, toxicology, environmental science, medicine, food science and nuclear science. Click here first : Scifinder Scholar Registration as registration is required in order to use the database, SciFinder Scholar!
  • Fish, Fisheries and Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide  
      
      Icon
    Fish, Fisheries and Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide provides citations and some abstracts on all aspects of ichthyology, fisheries, and related aspects of aquaculture.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip